• Real property & construction
  • Private clients/Immigration
  • Industry 4.0 & digital commerce
  • Data protection
  • (White collar) criminal law & compliance
  • Leisure sector
  • Public services & public procurement law
  • Corporate & civil law
  • Litigation & mediation
  • Media & competition law
  • Intellectual property & IT law
  • Start-ups
  • Compensation for damages/warranty law/product liability law
  • close
    Real property & construction

    Legal and regulatory requirements are increasing, available construction land is shrinking, and legal questions are becoming more complex. Our experts in property law are familiar with the challenges in this sector, and their approach to property is not merely legal – they also focus on the commercial, financial and technical aspects. We advise project developers, investors, construction and planning businesses, private individuals, property management firms, architects and public sector clients on all legal matters surrounding the topic of real property; from due diligence to land transactions and construction agreements, on to architectural services and (commercial) landlord-tenant law.

    Markus Wieneroiter

    Learn more about Markus

    Daniel Raffling

    Learn more about Daniel

  • close
    Private clients/Immigration

    Economic globalisation, integration of markets, individual mobility. Private individuals, foundations and family businesses operate in a challenging and frequently complex environment, which we, as lawyers, are extremely familiar with, because we operate in it every day. We offer our clients comprehensive support and advice, particularly in matters of immigration and employment law, and thus cover the entire spectrum of immigration and citizenship law. In connection with our family office service, we also advise clients on all matters relating to their personal and private sphere.

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

  • close
    Industry 4.0 & digital commerce

    Digitalisation and interconnections of machines, systems and logistics (“M2M”), intelligent processing of large-scale volumes of data (“Big Data”) or IoTs are nowadays an important part of our society and their importance continues to grow. They will have substantial impacts on aspects of liability law, telecommunications and IT law as well as data protection law in commercial agreements. We support you on classic IT law matters regarding software licence models, cloud solutions and distribution issues, e-commerce and m-commerce and provide individual tailoring of your contracts for digital business transactions.

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

  • close
    Data protection

    The processing of personal data is being placed on a new legal footing as a result of the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), which takes effect in May 2018. The GDPR confronts businesses with the challenging task of fundamentally reviewing and modifying their own data protection management. In light of the steep increase in potential fines envisaged under the GDPR, it is already becoming indispensable to begin dealing with these issues now. Acting in essence as your “external data protection office”, we will be pleased to advise you as you navigate your way towards modern data protection in conformity with all of the relevant legal requirements. We will get to know your business, advise your management team and staff on data protection and help and counsel you in developing your information processing procedures.

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

  • close
    (White collar) criminal law & compliance

    In addition to acting as classic defence counsel in criminal matters, we also take on mandates to serve as defence counsel to business entities, including on internal investigations, and we advise and counsel clients in matters of preventative compliance. When compliance measures are systematically structured and updated on a permanent basis, in combination with preventative action in terms of teaching, informing and training staff, this will ensure that you retain proper control of your internal corporate processes so as to minimise legal risks.

    Roman Tenschert

    Learn more about Roman

  • close
    Leisure sector

    We advise clients from the restaurant, hotel, leisure and travel industries, and counsel businesses from these sectors in connection with the organisation and execution of events. Our work includes legal advice on designing, setting up and taking over hotel, leisure and restaurateur operations, trade law matters and licensing of trademarks and franchise arrangements. We will place your contracts with your guests, staff, partners, service providers and suppliers on a sound footing.

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

    Michael Raffling

    Learn more about Michael

  • close
    Public services & public procurement law

    Public services are undergoing constant change in the provision of health services, IT, cultural and tourism services, social housing services and supply engineering. With us as your lawyers, you will be able to keep track of changing legal framework conditions, and we will help you to operate in the most commercially successful way possible. By working together, we will develop commercially sustainable solutions with you and provide you with comprehensive advice on all phases of a public procurement process – from the invitation to tender to the contract award and legal protection in connection with this, as well as during contract execution.

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

  • close
    Corporate & civil law

    We will advise you in all corporate law matters, starting from the selection of the corporate form that best suits your objectives and going all the way to actual formation of your legal entity, and will counsel and guide you on all of the transactions and corporate restructuring measures that may arise. In addition, we will advise you on civil law in all of the areas of life, including, in particular, preparation of contracts, marital property law (prenuptial agreements) and amicable divorce proceedings, dunning for payment and receivables collections and matters of warranty and damages.

    Daniel Raffling

    Learn more about Daniel

    Roman Tenschert

    Learn more about Roman

    Philip Raffling

    Learn more about Philip

  • close
    Litigation & mediation

    The courthouse is often an unavoidable destination, but it is not the best choice for every client for every dispute. Frequently, a letter before action will suffice, or it may be possible to achieve the desired objectives by means of alternative dispute resolution processes such as mediation and conciliation. We will help you to find the most suitable strategy for resolving conflicts in order to enforce your legal claims and optimally defend your legal position and your rights. We advise you in all aspects of litigation management, from communications with insurance providers through to litigation financing and litigation PR.

    Roman Tenschert

    Learn more about Roman

  • close
    Media & competition law

    The digital revolution and new media are having a huge impact on the competitiveness of commercial entities. As your partner to help you enforce your rights, we feel it is particularly important to strengthen our clients’ position on the market, whilst ensuring compliance with the rules of fair competition. Your website, an indispensable business tool nowadays, is subject to a whole host of legal rules: there are scores of duties of information and design requirements to be complied with in respect of advertising email, websites and webshops. We will review your website materials, advise you on the whole spectrum of media and publishing law, assess the legal risks of your advertising and corporate strategies and represent you in competition actions against competitors.

  • close
    Intellectual property & IT law

    As has always been the case, the protection of your trademarks and intellectual property rights continues to be of enormous commercial importance. We will help you to ensure effective protection for your trademarks, products and inventions, and advise and guide you, in particular, in registering national, European and international IP rights such as trademarks and utility models. We will also represent you in regulatory proceedings in respect of challenges or interference by third parties with your trademarks, utility models, other trademarks and copyrights. With respect to your IT infrastructures, we advise you using solid cloud, data protection and software licensing solutions and help you with social media, e-commerce and m-commerce and contract arrangements.

  • close
    Startups

    We will be at your side as you start out your new entity, from the initial plan through to successful implementation of your start-up and beyond. In start-up matters, we will assist you (with legal advice) in respect of financing and equity participation, and in developing, introducing and marketing your product or services and securing your trademark. In connection with setting up and legally structuring your entity, we will show you potential alternatives and find the best fit for your new business.

    Daniel Raffling

    Learn more about Daniel

    Roman Tenschert

    Learn more about Roman

  • close
    compensation for damages/warranty law/product liability law

    We have a comprehensive knowledge in all fields of civil law, especially in sectors of tort law, warranty claims and product liability claims. A key part of our practice involves providing strategic advice on intrinsically contentious matters, as well as handling legal project management. In the event of (impending) disputes, we develop a comprehensive conflict resolution strategy. We establish the facts, weigh up the risks and benefits of taking the matter to court or arbitration, identify alternatives, and prepare detailed analyses of the associated risks and costs. Together with our clients, we then develop and implement solutions that serve their best interests.

    Daniel Raffling

    Learn more about Daniel

    Roman Tenschert

    Learn more about Roman

Awards
Legal notice

• Immobilien- & Bauwirtschaft
  • Privatklienten ⁄ Immigration
  • Industrie 4.0 & Digitale Wirtschaft
  • Datenschutz
  • (Wirtschafts-) Strafrecht & Compliance
  • Freizeitwirtschaft
  • Daseinsvorsorge & Vergaberecht
  • Gesellschafts- & Zivilrecht
  • Prozessvertretung & Mediation
  • Medien & Lauterkeitsrecht
  • Geistiges Eigentum & IT Recht
  • Startups
  • Schadenersatz ⁄ Gewährleistung ⁄ Produkthaftung
  • close
    Immobilien- & Bauwirtschaft

    Anforderungen steigen, verfügbare Flächen sinken, rechtliche Fragen werden komplexer. Unsere Experten im Immobilienrecht kennen die Anforderungen der Branche und befassen sich mit dem Begriff der Immobilie nicht nur im rechtlichen, sondern auch im wirtschaftlichen, finanziellen und technischen Sinn. Wir beraten Projektentwickler, Investoren, Bau- und Planungsunternehmen, Private, Hausverwaltungen, Architekten sowie die öffentliche Hand in allen rechtlichen Fragen rund um die Immobilie; von der Due Diligence über die Grundstückstransaktion und den Bauvertrag bis hin zur Architekturleistung und dem (Gewerbe-)Mietrecht.

    Markus Wieneroiter

    Mehr über Markus erfahren

    Daniel Raffling

    Mehr über Daniel erfahren

  • close
    Privatklienten/Immigration

    Wirtschaftliche Globalisierung, Integration der Märkte, individuelle Mobilität. Privatpersonen, Stiftungen und Familienunternehmen agieren in einem herausfordernden und häufig komplexen Umfeld, mit dem wir uns täglich befassen und bestens auskennen. Wir bieten unseren Mandanten umfassende Unterstützung, insbesondere in immigrations- und arbeitsmarktrechtlichen Fragestellungen und decken somit die gesamte Bandbreite der Einwanderung und Staatsbürgerschaft ab. Im Rahmen unseres Family Office beraten wir außerdem in allen Angelegenheiten, die den persönlichen und privaten Lebensbereich betreffen.

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

  • close
    Industrie 4.0 & Digitale Wirtschaft

    Themen wie die Digitalisierung und Vernetzung von Maschinen, Anlagen und Logistik („M2M“), die intelligente Aufbereitung großer Datenmengen („Big Data“) oder das IoT sind bereits jetzt ein wichtiger Teil unserer Gesellschaft und gewinnen weiter an Bedeutung. Sie haben auf die haftungsrechtlichen, telekommunikations- und IT-rechtlichen sowie datenschutzrechtlichen Aspekte in Verträgen erheblichen Einfluss. Wir unterstützen Sie sowohl bei klassischen IT-rechtlichen Fragestellungen zu Software-Lizenzmodellen, Cloud-Lösungen und Vertriebsthemen, E- und M-Commerce als auch bei individueller vertraglicher Ausgestaltung digitaler Geschäftstransaktionen.

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

  • close
    Datenschutz

    Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten erhält durch die neue europäische Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO), gültig ab Mai 2018, eine neue rechtliche Basis, die Unternehmen vor die schwierige Aufgabe stellt, ihr eigenes Datenschutz-Management grundlegend zu überprüfen und zu modifizieren. Eine Auseinandersetzung mit diesem Thema schon heute ist vor allem hinsichtlich der massiv erhöhten Geldstrafen unerlässlich. Als quasi „externer Datenschutzbeauftragter“ begleiten wir Sie gerne auf dem Weg zu einem modernen und rechtskonformen Datenschutz. Wir lernen Ihr Unternehmen kennen, beraten Ihr Management und Ihre Mitarbeiter hinsichtlich des Datenschutzes und entwickeln und begleiten Ihre informationsverarbeitenden Verfahren.

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

  • close
    (Wirtschafts-) Strafrecht & Compliance

    Neben der klassischen Individualverteidigung in Strafsachen übernehmen wir die Unternehmensverteidigung inklusive Internal Investigation und die präventive Compliance Beratung. Denn eine systematisch aufgebaute sowie nachhaltig gepflegte Compliance kombiniert mit vorbeugenden Maßnahmen im Sinne von Aufklärung, Information und Schulung von Mitarbeitern stellt die Kontrolle unternehmensinterner Vorgänge sicher, um rechtliche Risiken zu minimieren.

    Roman Tenschert

    Mehr über Roman erfahren

  • close
    Freizeitwirtschaft

    Wir beraten in der Gastronomie-, Hotellerie-, Freizeit- und Reisebranche und bei der Organisation und Durchführung von Events. Dies inkludiert die rechtliche Beratung bei der Konzeption, Errichtung und Übernahme von Hotel-, Freizeit- und Gastbetrieben, gewerberechtliche Angelegenheiten sowie das Lizenzieren von Marken und Franchisekonzepten. Wir stellen Ihre Verträge mit den Gästen, dem Personal, den Partnern, den Dienstleistern und den Lieferanten auf eine solide Basis.

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

    Michael Raffling

    Mehr über Michael erfahren

  • close
    Daseinsvorsorge & Vergaberecht

    Die Daseinsvorsorge unterliegt einem fortlaufenden Wandel in der Gesundheitsversorgung, der Versorgung mit IT, Kultur und Tourismus, im sozialen Wohnungsbau und in der Versorgungstechnik. Mit uns behalten Sie den Überblick über sich verändernde rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen und wir unterstützen Sie dabei, ökonomisch erfolgreich zu agieren. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen wirtschaftliche tragfähige Lösungen und beraten umfassend in allen Phasen eines Vergabeverfahrens - von der Ausschreibung bis zum Zuschlag und dessen Rechtsschutz und während der Vertragsausführung.

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

  • close
    Gesellschafts- & Zivilrecht

    Wir begleiten Sie in allen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, angefangen bei der Wahl der für Sie passendsten Gesellschaftsform bis hin zur Gründung Ihres Unternehmens sowie bei sämtlichen Transaktionen und Umgründungen. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie im Zivilrecht in allen Lebensbereichen, so insbesondere beim Erstellen von Verträgen, im Ehegüterrecht (Eheverträge) und bei einvernehmlichen Scheidungen, bei der Forderungseintreibung/Inkasso und bei gewährleistungs- und schadenersatzrechtlichen Fragestellungen.

    Daniel Raffling

    Mehr über Daniel erfahren

    Roman Tenschert

    Mehr über Roman erfahren

    Philip Raffling

    Mehr über Philip erfahren

  • close
    Prozessvertretung & Mediation

    Der Weg zu Gericht ist oft unvermeidbar, aber nicht für jeden Mandanten und für jeden Streitfall die beste Wahl. Oft genügen ein Abmahnschreiben oder alternative Konfliktlösungen, wie Mediation und Schlichtung, um zum gewünschten Ergebnis zu gelangen. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, die für Sie passendste Konfliktlösungsstrategie zur Durchsetzung Ihrer Ansprüche und Verteidigung Ihrer Position und Rechte zu finden. Wir begleiten Sie bei allen Fragen des Prozessmanagements, von der Kommunikation mit Versicherungen bis hin zu Prozessfinanzierungen und Litigation-PR.

    Roman Tenschert

    Mehr über Roman erfahren

  • close
    Medien & Lauterkeitsrecht

    Die Digitale Revolution und die neuen Medien haben großen Einfluss auf die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Unternehmen. Die Stärkung Ihrer Position am Markt unter Einhaltung der Regelungen eines fairen Wettbewerbs ist uns als Ihr Partner bei der Durchsetzung Ihrer Rechte ein besonderes Anliegen. Auch Ihr heute unerlässlicher Online-Auftritt unterliegt einer ganzen Reihe an Rechtsvorschriften: Unzählige Informationspflichten sowie Gestaltungsvorgaben für Werbemails, Websites und Web-Shops sind zu beachten. Wir prüfen Ihre Online-Präsenz, beraten Sie im gesamten Spektrum des Medien- und Verlagsrechts, bewerten für Sie die rechtlichen Risiken Ihrer Werbe- und Unternehmensstrategien und vertreten Sie gegenüber Mitbewerbern in Lauterkeitsprozessen.

  • close
    Geistiges Eigentum & IT Recht

    Nach wie vor ist der Schutz Ihrer Kennzeichen und Immaterialgüterrechte von enormer wirtschaftlicher Bedeutung. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Kennzeichen, Produkte und Erfindungen wirksam zu schützen und beraten Sie insbesondere bei der Anmeldung nationaler, europäischer sowie internationaler gewerblicher Schutzrechte, wie Marken und Muster. Wir vertreten Sie auch in behördlichen Verfahren wegen Angriffen auf oder Eingriffen Dritter in Ihre Marken, Muster, sonstige Kennzeichen- und Urheberrechte. Hinsichtlich Ihrer IT-Infrastrukturen beraten wir Sie mit fundierten Cloud-, Datenschutz- und Softwarelizenzlösungen sowie wie bei Social Media, E- und M-Commerce und vertraglicher Ausgestaltungen.

  • close
    Startups

    Wir stehen Ihnen von der Idee bis hin zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung Ihres Startups und darüber hinaus mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. In diesem Sinne begleiten wir Sie (rechtlich) bei der Finanzierung und Beteiligung, Entwicklung, Einführung und Vermarktung des Produkts oder Services und der Absicherung Ihrer Marke. Bei der Gründung und der rechtlichen Strukturierung zeigen wir Ihnen mögliche Alternativen auf und finden die passende Struktur für Ihr neues Unternehmen.

    Daniel Raffling

    Mehr über Daniel erfahren

    Roman Tenschert

    Mehr über Roman erfahren

  • close
    Schadenersatz/Gewährleistung/Produkthaftung

    Wir haben umfassende Erfahrung in sämtlichen Gebieten des Zivilrechtes, vor allem in den Bereichen des Schadenersatzrechtes, des Gewährleistungsrechtes und der Produkthaftung. Ein wesentlicher Teil unserer Tätigkeit ist die strategische Beratung in streitgeneigten Situationen sowie das juristische Projektmanagement. Bei (drohenden) Auseinandersetzungen entwickeln wir eine umfassende Konfliktstrategie. Wir klären Sachverhalte auf, bewerten sie im Hinblick auf die Chancen und Risiken eines (schieds-)gerichtlichen Vorgehens, zeigen Alternativen auf und erstellen eine detaillierte Risiko- und Kostenanalyse. Auf dieser Basis erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit dem Mandanten interessengerechte Lösungen und setzen diese um.

    Daniel Raffling

    Mehr über Daniel erfahren

    Roman Tenschert

    Mehr über Roman erfahren

Auszeichnungen
DatenschutzerklärungImpressum